Bountiful Promises

My little lemon tree is so full of blossoms! I know it won’t nearly have as many lemons as there are blossoms, but I’ve never seen this many on the little guy at one single time. I bought extra litre bottles for the lemoncello this year just in case. (Also they were on discount at the Crate and Barrel Outlet!)

Angle 1:

2013-04-05 15.05.08

Yes, weeding needs to be done from the recent rain. Little guy needs some more soil, too.

Angle 2 for comparison:

2013-04-05 15.05.34

The stakes are helping with the lean my tree has. I’m tempted to stake the far one outside the pot some times.

I’m ready for my closeup: these few lemons have been there for over a month. They are the first wave, and still turning, slowly.

2013-04-05 15.06.09

When will they all be ripe? Heaven knows.

 

 

~ by glasslajora on April 5, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
