Photo of the Day

Shrine Sweeper, Meiji Shrine, Tokyo

Yup, it’s another from Japan. I need to upload more photos. This was about when I made the move to digital, which limits some of what I have to show so far. (I need a better scanner!) So I’m posting as I go through them. This man was sweeping the gravel paths in the shrine with these beautiful, graceful long sweeps; the broom was an extension of himself, but carefully executed as though to leave no rock untouched. f/8, 1/125 speed, ISO 400, taken 7/9/07.

~ by glasslajora on March 15, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
